Skip to content

Another Amazing Author is Showing Little Ole Luscious Some Love.

by on October 25, 2012

I am a new author. I fully admit that and honestly I have made some mistakes along the way. My background is in marketing not writing. I tell you this so you will understand how excited I get when an author I have only ever read actually chats with me . Well double that and you get the idea of my enthusiasm when they actually grant me an interview. These amazing women are people I never thought I’d ever get a chance to even wish them a good day and yet her I am introducing them on a blog. Dreams do come true. I’d like to introduce you to another favorite author of mine Charisma Knight. By all means show her some love and leave a comment. If you get a chance, check out her books. They are awesome!! That’s the fan girl in me.

Read below for the interview. She had some fantastic words of wisdom.

1)Out of your published stories, which character is your favorite?    Now I’d have to say Bjorn Jensen is one of my favorite characters.

2)How do you come up with the titles of your books?   There are times I’ll just think long and hard, and sometimes I Google to see what else comes up. Other times titles just come to me.

3)What are some of the challenges you’ve faced as a writer?      I’m going to say my biggest challenge was getting used to the negative reviews in the beginning. I swear, I almost quit writing, thinking I wasn’t good enough because I got my first bad review on Amazon. Sometimes people are extremely critical and don’t care how they word things. That’s okay though, because I’ve developed an extremely thick skin since then. (Check it, I’m a poet and don’t even know it.)  LOL  Sorry, have to joke, even in the Virtual world, plus I’m in one of those moods!  ; )   Seriously, I’m past the bad reviews. I know not everyone enjoys my writing. I’ve written every aspect from erotica to erotic romance, the rough stuff and the sweet sappy stuff.  I’ve learned that you just write for those who enjoy your work, and write what the ole muse tells you too. Be true to yourself. That’s what life is all about.

4)Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?   There are far too many awesome authors out here to just name one.  Many of my favs are all on Facebook, some old, some new. Hell, I never have to go far to pick up a good book! The list would seriously go on forever. I’m buying books even though I have many I’ve yet to read, but oh well. I like buying things.   What strikes me about their work is how they write. Sometimes you’ll come across a writer that just paints with words. That’s just beautiful to me and I hope to achieve that one year in my career.

5)Do you have a favorite out of the books you have written?  I’m going to say my favorite book is Denying Bjorn. I was so connected with the storyline while writing and the story flowed pretty smoothly.

6)If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?    Okay, that would be Dahlia Rose.  She critiqued some of my stories in the beginning and help set me on the right path.  Also, Bonnie Lea Elliott, dubbed Wicked Leanora. She’s got some pretty fierce writing skills and paints with words.

7)What’s your favorite scary movie?  Geez!  Honestly, I don’t think any of the scary movies I watch are all that scary, unless you count Halloween or Season of the Witch. Okay, they’re totally not scary. Honestly, I haven’t really been to see any real scary movies, mostly comedies of late.  So I guess I’ve got some catching up to do. So waiting for Silent Hill Revelation to come out!

8)What’s the first costume you remember wearing as a child?   LOL Wonder Woman!  Oh Yeah! Remember those plastic costumes with the masks that made you sweat to death back in the 70’s? You managed to lose a little water weight before snarfing down a huge pile of candy.

9)Favorite Halloween candy?    M & M’s Plain & Peanut!

10)If you could dress up as anyone for Halloween, who would it be?  Harem Girl, but I’m going as myself this year.   ; )

***

Denying Bjorn ~ Blurb ~ Picture above.

Bjorn Jensen has fulfilled his destiny by overseeing the well-being of his Dragon Lord. For centuries, he’s led a lonely existence as a Protector, but now he’s forced to take a long hard look at his life.

Lydia has strong feelings for Bjorn, but she’s not ready to trust him with her secret. As their relationship develops, she continues to deny him the truth. Between her meddlesome cousin and a threat from her past, she realizes the odds are against her, and the skeletons in her closet could cost she and Bjorn the happiness they’ve been waiting for all their lives.

Warning: Get cozy and break out the wine. This steamy read contains a svelte Viking-like immortal who knows how to please, protect, and pamper the love of his life, and a strong heroine who eventually realizes the value of trust in a loving relationship.

Check Out the first Dragon Shifter Book ~ Claiming Julia

Blurb ~

Constantly butting heads with her boss, Julia Jones discovers there is more to him than meets the eye.

Dragon shifter, Angus McNamara craves Julia with everything he has and seeks to consume the ebony beauty in more ways than one. His biggest challenge is bringing her to terms with what she is while claiming her as his Fire Mate, the way a true Connricualen Dragon should. However, Julia Jones has other plans. Or so she thinks…

Can they put their differences aside long enough to seize a chance at love, or will they forfeit their opportunity and continue their heated dance of dominance?

 Here’s their buy links at All Romance:
From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Awesome. Congratulations and keep on writing!

  2. Love your work Charisma!

Leave a Reply

