Skip to content

Halloween is coming!

by on October 15, 2012

Sixteen days till fun day!  Things that go bump in the night!

Halloween is a fun time for my family as we make sure to get the kids costumes and to dress up as well.  This year my 9 year old daughter decided she wanted to be a Werewolf, my 7 year old son is going to be a ninja, while I will be a witch and my husband will be a Night fiend.  I don’t know who’s more excited, me or them.  I love my witch costume its black and purple and most know purple is my favorite color.

We usually take the kids trick-o-treating at our job as the college has a safe place for kids to go and to walk around, along with games and the like.  But this year we decided it’s time for them to have the experience that I had as a child and let them go house to house. My husband didn’t have such an experience as a child as he was raised Jehovah’s Witness and couldn’t participate.  So in a sense this will be new and fun for him as well.

They will get to see other kids from the neighborhood walk around in scary or not so scary costumes.  But they will get to immerse themselves into the Holiday a bit more.  I can tell them stories all day long, but until the experience it, it’s just talk.

So what will you be…and who will you be with?  Something scary or cute or a bit of both?

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. My girls want to be angels for Halloween complete with halos and wings and I keep trying to tell them that they’re missing the point. I’m getting the make-up and outfit together to be one of the little girls from The Shining. I’m trying to talk my husband into being the twin.

  2. Aww that would be cute though. 🙂 Sounds like some great costumes. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. I sometimes wish I were still a kid just so I could go around and get free candy. Alas, I’ll be stopping by Target for beer and a huge bag of assorted candy. Perhaps, I could put it in a pillow case and pretend other people gave it to me. *Le sigh*

  4. Shyla Colt permalink

    We;re all going to be Dr Who characters :I know, I know: lol I’m horrible. But picking out things to make our costumes with has been a blast! I like the witch outfit!

Leave a Reply

