Skip to content

I met a Dom and I liked it.

by on September 7, 2012

I sat in the car staring at the bar where I was to meet a Dom…a Master. The sun glared off the light colored sedan in-front of me blinding me to my surroundings and the air condition blew in my face since I had yet to shut off my vehicle.

I turned my head to stare at the bar with its synthetic thatched roof covering the walk-around verandah that was attached to the main building. Very few people were sitting out in the heat, just a few brave souls and as I watched them I briefly wondered which one was my Dom.  I sunk into the front seat, reveling in the cool air and pondered whether he’d even showed up.  Internet hook ups weren’t unheard of but this was just an interview. For an unheeded blog at that, I was hoping to change that and talking this Master into an interview was my first step into making Luscious Literaries a premium go to site.

It took me weeks of talking to him, I found that he could be a very suspicious man.  But finally he’d agreed to a meet and of course now here I was wondering if I’d just booked an interview with a serial killer. I inhaled deeply and the smell of freon wafted to my nose. I snatched my phone off the car charger and loaded up a number for speed dial, just in case.  Grabbing the handles of my purse I shouldered the door open (older car…shrugs)and felt the full force of the heat bouncing off the parking lot asphalt. Literally I felt like I was melting. With my bag firmly in my grip I used my hip to shut the door and hurried toward  the inviting brightly colored building looming ahead of me.

Blessed cold air buffeted me as soon as I opened the glass doors to the bar, cooling the sweat that had already started to pepper  my face and neck.  I glanced down to check my clothing, running a moist palm down my jeans leg. I pulled the t-shirt I wore from my breasts to encourage the air to billow through. A hostess appeared in my line of vision with what I thought was an actual sincere smile. Wow, that was new but I wasn’t a bar hopper so maybe it wasn’t.  She inquired about my seating and I waved my hand. The Master had e-mailed me a fuzzy picture so I had an idea of who I was looking for, my concern was would I actually find him. I gave the kind hostess a show of teeth and started to walk toward the bar…

Surprise was my word of the day when a tall man with chocolate skin and sinful brown eyes, stood up and motioned toward me. I glanced over my shoulder and pointed at myself to make sure he was actually waving at me.  When he smiled, exposing even white teeth and to die for dimples…well I can’t lie…I thought oh shit.

Let me give you a little background. In all of our chats I felt that he was a bit arrogant. I mean I am totally vanilla so when he would allude to his subs and how he was actively seeking another one, I would politely type uh-huh. All the while thinking you must piss gold to have all that going on. But his comments were interesting and if this was indeed his life, what can I say, I was…curious.

I moved toward him and standing next to him realized if he was indeed a mass murderer then I was knee deep in trouble as I looked up and up and up to meet his gaze. He thrust out a hand and I noticed clean even nails. I placed my palm in his and felt the gentle squeeze and soft skin.  We lingered on a handshake before he released my hand and motioned for me to take a seat opposite him. For the longest time he stared at me and I self-consciously  wiped a hand across my face as nonchalantly as possible. There it was again that damn smile. I inwardly groaned as I cleared my throat and thanked him for meeting me.

He took a sip of his drink but didn’t say a word. Unusual  for a man that was so talkative in chat. I sighed and continued on.  Pulling out my little notebook I’d bought for the occasion I asked my first question.

So what do you think of the Fifty Shades of Gray phenomenon?…

Want to know what the Master said and read the actual interview come back on the twenty-second. I swear you won’t be disappointed. The man had quite a bit to say when he got comfortable and as promised I have swag to give away. Leaving a comment automatically places your name in the drawing. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you again in a week or so. In the interim I leave this quote with you.

“Sticks and stones may break my bones but chains and whips excite me.”  From the song S & M by Rihanna.  After talking with the Dom I totally understand why she would say that. Talk to you later my friends.

From → Uncategorized

16 Comments
  1. And just when it was getting good too. Can’t wait for the next installment.

  2. I will definitely be coming back to see what he said.

    N

  3. That was a really cool post! It’s so nice to get a sense of what you went through during that chat. Intriguing, to say the least. Can’t wait to hear more!

    • Dahlia DeWinters permalink

      Rosanna!!! Thanks for stopping by, hun!

  4. Dahlia DeWinters permalink

    Please don’t keep us in suspense for too long!!

  5. Ive never really been into the sub/dom scene. Its interesting to read about without actually doing it myself if you know what i mean. Perhaps ive been a mum too long.

    • I wasn’t either Manda until this last few months or so. I’m finding their lifestyle fascinating.

  6. No! You can’t stop there! I need more!

  7. Sherry M. Pardue permalink

    I really like this book. You are doing a wonderful job. Lynn. Love you. Mother

  8. Definately can’t wait for more…is there drool on me..I thought I got it all

  9. Jessica permalink

    What did he say? Left me hanging.

  10. Anya permalink

    Got to know what he has so say!… She sounds like me and when I first meet a guy, lol

  11. Mary Roya permalink

    OMG! This is wonderful! I haven’t talked with a Dom/Master, but I have chatting with one or two in a chat room. Can’t wait for the next chapter.

Leave a Reply

