Skip to content

Autumn Leaves Bring Memories

by on October 20, 2014
Courtesy of photorack.net

Courtesy of photorack.net

Autumn, is my favorite time of year. I love the chilly air, the sweet scent of decaying oak leaves, and watching the miasma of color from the leaves floating down the street during a rainstorm. It’s a river of spices sprinkling down from the trees.

This may be the result of living on a corner lot, when I was a child, with a number of different trees in the yard.

I love trees.

Now as an adult, I’ve planted over twenty trees in my yard. And in 2005, after my father died, my husband purchased a cranberry tree in his memory. So now my father is always in my garden and the tree is loaded with berries feeding the birds, something he did all the time.

So although this season may appear gloomy and dank at times, find the joy in the moment. And while you’re there, pick up a book and take an adventure.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment